The Second Trimester

IMG_4920

About a week and half ago, we finished our first trimester of Oak Meadow.  I still really like this curriculum but I’ve decided we are going to supplement with Singapore Math and Easy Grammar (I feel math and grammar are the only weak spots in the curriculum).  I might also add a Latin program to the mix such as Prima Latina.  Another program I love (my mother used it with me as a child) is English from the Roots Up.  But I digress…  (I love books and learning and curriculum.  I could go on forever…)

As a reward (for all of us) in accomplishing the first trimester, we took a much needed Spring Break last week.  I didn’t get nearly as much done as I had planned (duh) during the school break but the kids had a good time and so did I.  And now, slightly more refreshed, we are beginning the second trimester.  This trimester I hope to put weekly lesson plans up on the blog and some information on how we are making this school year a success.

My goal and theme for this trimester is to stay positive.  To put a happy twist on each day.  Yesterday we welcomed the second trimester into our lives with happiness and excitement.  Children need to be guided in their days to feel a certain way about their tasks.  It is my job to set a precedent for each day so they know it is something special–a gift to be a part of this moment.  Here’s to a joyful week!

Happy Spring!

One thought on “The Second Trimester

Leave a Reply

