Fashion: Maxi Skirts

IMG_4388

When I was young and dancing all the time, I could say I was fashionable.  I made sure I stayed feminine and classy.  But as I grew older and had to put my “teeny bopper” style behind me, I found it really difficult to develop a style for myself.  (It’s a work in progress.)

But recently I discovered maxi skirts.  I’ve been wanting one for a while and just never jumped on the bandwagon until now. Do you have one? Do you love it? I am completely hooked.  The motherhood image of wearing sweatpants all day can be erased from history thanks to maxi skirts!  They are incredibly comfortable, warm and stylish.  I’m in love.

For really cute skirts, I recommend these sites (the first two are earth friendly and mainly organic):

Hip Mountain Mama

Soul Flower

6pm

Leave a Reply

